Think RMB.

Deals done

Our latest deals

Connect with us in Africa


DRIVING TRADE AND WORKING CAPITAL INTO AFRICA

RMB proudly partners Tata International with multi-jurisdictional African trade and working capital solutions

Rand Merchant Bank (RMB) is proud to be Tata International's corporate banker of choice, with a strong track record of providing solutions for Tata International’s working capital requirements in Africa.

Contact Ben Bechet on +27 11 282 1842, email ben.bechet@rmb.co.za or Mark Amorim on +27 11 282 1361, email mark.amorim@rmb.co.za
   
View ad Please download PDF [ 525 KB ]

Dealmakers
   

REMGRO'S FIRST FULLY UNDERWRITTEN RIGHTS ISSUE

RMB proudly announces Remgro's first fully underwritten rights issue

RMB acted as sole underwriter, financial adviser and sponsor to Remgro Limited on its ZAR9.3-bn rights issue. The transaction illustrates RMB’s commitment to providing holistic client-centric solutions that showcase RMB’s ability to utilise its financial resources to support its client’s objectives and growth aspirations.

Contact Paul Roelofse on +27 11 282 1274, email paul.roelofse@rmb.co.za or Irshaad Paruk on +27 11 282 1853, email irshaad.paruk@rmb.co.za
   
View ad Please download PDF [ 487 KB ]

Dealmakers
   

THINKING. PULLING. TOGETHER. FOR A HEALTHY KENYA.

RMB enables General Electric and Kenya to deploy modern healthcare equipment throughout Kenya

Acting as structurer, funder and co-ordinating bank to General Electric and the Kenyan Ministry of Health, RMB provided a comprehensive funding solution for a managed equipment service contract. In line with Kenya’s Vision 2030, the transaction will see GE supply, install and maintain healthcare equipment to 98 hospitals across Kenya.

Contact Greg Mckenzie on +27 11 282-8143, email greg.mckenzie@rmb.co.za or Mphokolo Makara on +27 11 282-8707, email mphokolo.makara@rmb.co.za
   
View ad Please download PDF [ 525 KB ]

Dealmakers
   

FOR WAYS TO GROW REAL ESTATE

RMB unlocks growth in Fourways

In a transformational deal for the Fourways node, Rand Merchant Bank acted as debt structurer, sole mandated lead arranger, co-funder and joint interest rate hedge provider for the first phase of the Fourways Mall redevelopment – a multi-disciplinary solution that affirms RMB’s role as the corporate and investment banking partner of choice for comprehensive, structured real estate financing solutions. The ZAR2.4-bn Phase One expansion and refurbishment will add 90,000sqm of retail floor space and position Fourways Mall as the dominant super-regional shopping centre in one of South Africa’s fastest growing nodes.

Contact Dylan Stevenson on +27 11 282-4621, email dylan.stevenson@rmb.co.za or Debbie Grundlingh on +27 11 282-8419, email debbie.grundlingh@rmb.co.za
   
View ad Please download PDF [ 351 KB ]

Dealmakers
   
RMB REAL ESTATE. A BLUEPRINT FOR AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT.

RMB finds innovative, concrete solutions for real estate clients throughout Africa.

Rand Merchant Bank is the corporate and investment bank of choice for the financing and development of high-grade retail, commercial and industrial properties in sub-Saharan Africa. Our significant real estate finance expertise demonstrates our ability to partner with our clients and provide comprehensive, structured solutions for prime real estate projects. We are proud to play a part in changing Africa’s skyline and developing the continent’s economic potential.

Contact José Snyders on +27 11 282 1865, email jose.snyders@rmb.co.za or Borg Sauber on +234 14 63 7938, email borg.sauber@rmb.com.ng
   
View ad Please download PDF [ 587 KB ]

Dealmakers
   
NOW JUST 1 PIK FOR GREATER VALUE

Inspired by value, RMB streamlines Pick n Pay into a single share on the JSE.

Acting as transaction originators, developers and co-ordinators, Rand Merchant Bank concluded a unique deal for Pick n Pay. The transaction innovatively repackages the group’s listing structure on the JSE into a single share listing, while preserving the traditional values which have grown Pick n Pay into one of South Africa’s most well known and loved retailers.

Contact Ferdi Vorster on +27 11 282-4993, email ferdi.vorster@rmb.co.za or Gavin Jacobson on +27 21 446-9308, email gavin.jacobson@rmb.co.za
   
View ad Please download PDF [ 587 KB ]

Dealmakers
   
PUBLIC ACCESS TO PRIVATE EQUITY

RMB, in partnership with Ethos Capital, brings private equity to the JSE.

Building on a long-standing relationship with Ethos Capital, South Africa’s leading private equity firm, Rand Merchant Bank acted as sole financial adviser, global
co-ordinator, bookrunner and sponsor to Ethos Capital on its IPO on the JSE. The transaction provides investors with the opportunity to obtain a listed exposure
to private equity while giving Ethos Capital access to a source of permanent capital.

Contact Irshaad Paruk on +27 11 282-1853, email irshaad.paruk@rmb.co.za or Gerhard Botha on +27 11 282-8080, email gerhard.botha@rmb.co.za
   
View ad Please download PDF [ 876 KB ]

Dealmakers